What are your ideas to improve Bing?

Fun and Games? No, Bing Create and Play!

Review it!

I got it! I know what could make Bing attractive and even more different and unique! Google is known for YouTube, Bing can be known for programming. HEAR ME OUT: Imagine one seeing a card/tile like one does for "My updates" but this card is for a gaming/developer/social area! This idea came to me after visiting Microsoft's Virtual Academy and doing Flatverse with Touch Develop.

Think Roblox/Twitter and, or G+. I never really delved into coding until I started playing Roblox, still, I barely went into coding but it definitely expanded my mental capacity. My awareness expanded. Google has YouTube. Bing can be known as search engine that brought millions and millions of people to coding. Imagine someone new -or not new- stumbling upon a card/tile on Bing's homepage and it leads to a Roblox like site. They will just play games (games by ordinary creators) like I did AT FIRST... BUT THEN... they will discover that they too can create games. This will lead future generations to be CREATORS. So it will be a gaming/developer/social site. Creators could end up making money like many do on Roblox. Thus, being like YouTube but a different creator medium.

This idea to push and open people to coding by having a tile on the homepage is an idea that if done correctly can reap massive benefits for Bing. Before I tried to give feedback for just a social media card/site, but this idea is a thousand fold better. Won't have the pains of Facebook or YouTube. It would be too game focused and the groups/communities would be too localized.

This is the early vision of my idea, I have a fuzzy Roblox/Twitter/G+ image in my head. It will need further fleshing out.

IF you won't do this - and I think you should! - then put Microsoft's Virtual Academy in Bing's: Fun and Games. At least try to create some creators.

6 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google